This tutorial outlines a user's permission to the invited parties. An Applicant and Agent will automatically get full permissions to the application. Other roles may have limited permissions. You can easily check the defined permission on the party card.
|Go to the "Parties to the application" section and expand it.|| |
|Open the party card by clicking the "pencil icon."|
Additionally, you can give additional permission to the role.
- Despite the role, all invited parties will have permission to access and read the application they have been invited to.
- The invitee will also see the sender's name and the address of the subject property.
- Note: An Applicant and an Agent will automatically have full permission for the workspace.
There are two options to choose from:
- Modify application
- Add new applications
The "Modifying the application" option gives edit permission to the respective workspace, excluding submitting.
Only the Applicant and Agent can submit applications.
For example, if you select a role "Designer" and permit the person to modify the application, the Designer can edit, add, and remove data.
An Applicant, Agent, Property Owner, and Payer can also view bills in the application.
Cloudpermit automatically saves your changes on the party card.