There are instances when you may wish to delete your application(s). On Cloudpermit, only Applicants can delete application(s), as long as they do so before the application is submitted, meaning the application is still under DRAFT status. Once the application has been submitted but still needs to be removed, it will need to be withdrawn by the Applicant. This article outlines how applicants can delete applications. In addition, a video tutorial is included in the bottom of this article.
How to Delete Applications
If you wish to delete an application and you are the Applicant, please follow the instructions below:
- Log into Cloudpermit at ca.cloudpermit.com
- You should now be viewing a dashboard similar to image below. Please locate the desired application under My applications. Remember, the application must under draft status. The status of your application is written under the address of the application.
- Click the address of the application which is written in blue text. You will now be automatically redirected to the application dashboard.
- Near the right of the workspace, there is a Delete application button. Please click it. If you cannot located it, it is circled in red on the image below.
- Once you have clicked the Delete application button, the Delete application window will automatically populate and should appear similar to the image below.
- To confirm the deletion of the application, please check off the box Yes, I want to delete the application.
- Before confirming the deletion, please note that if you delete the application, it cannot be recovered in the future.
- To confirm and finalize the deletion, please click the Delete button which should now be highlighted in purple.
- Success! You have now deleted the application. Every party within that application with an email address will receive an email notification of this deletion.